Christian Comic Arts Society

A Network of Christian Fellowship for Comics Fans, Pros, and Amateurs

All Discussions Tagged 'Comic' (9)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Possible Comic Jam?

I am a Newbie here and on other forums and thought that maybe a few of us "Newbs" could string together a comic jam. Anyone with interest o…

Started by Dan-0

54 Feb 29, 2016
Reply by William Chislum

The Word for WORD Bible Comic

Hi everyone, My calling is to create a graphic novel of the Bible that is completely unabridged, historically accurate and suitable for ag…

Started by Simon Amadeus Pillario

0 Mar 20, 2014

Star Legion Comic in BAAU DOWN 2013

Hey guys I just wanted you to know that Im collaborating on a comic with a church friend. Currently we are scripting, and we should be e…

Started by Carissa Ashlee Fei

1 May 3, 2013
Reply by Matt (Boomer)

My First Comic Colouring Tutorial, for anyone interested

Hi, I posted a tutorial on my technique for comic-style colouring here on my page, hopefully one or two of you will find it interesting. I'…

Started by Matt Baker

0 Jun 10, 2011

SPECTACULAR VIDEOS OF COMIC PROCESS...(TheComicArchive.com on Vimeo)

...AND THINKING.     Joe Sinnot - inker on Kirby talks about his drawing board: http://vimeo.com/14453541   Flip through the videos and pic…

Started by Martin Murtonen

3 May 14, 2011
Reply by Martin Murtonen

The Comic Torah - help get it into print

For three years, Sharon Rosenzweig and Aaron Freeman have been collaborating on The Comic Torah: A graphic re-imagining of The Very Good Bo…

Started by Steven Bergson

1 Nov 8, 2009
Reply by Nate Bowen

Chicken?Chicken!

Started by Dan-0

11 Sep 13, 2009
Reply by Paul Gilmore

Hey thought I would introduce myself

My name is Will Caligan and I am a comic book artist and writer. I have done work for APE Entertainment, Upperdeck/Marvel, and various comp…

Started by Will Caligan

6 Feb 5, 2009
Reply by Michael Calhoun

Greetings from the Midwest